Founded in 2017, our mission is to develop a strong network of hop producers in the province and to serve as the voice of hops producers in Alberta. Our members play a vital role in developing Alberta’s newest agribusiness and we want to help them identify and act on opportunities.

Alberta Hop Producers’ Association Board of Directors

Jason Altmiks, President | Hired Hand Hops

Ty Hinton, Vice President | Sydewynder Hops

Kevin Shaw, Vice President | Hound Dog Hops

Jenelle Bjarnason, Treasurer | Hop To It

Denise Warner, Secretary | Underground Hops